iGCSE Computer Science Taster

Current Status
Not Enrolled
Price
Free
Get Started

Welcome to iGCSE Computer Science! This is a taster lesson for our GCSE level courses for learners considering studying Computer Science as a distance learning course.

This is a chance to meet our tutor and see what our courses are like before enroling. Please scroll down to access the taster lessons!

TeachAllAboutIt is a small company with tutors who also home educate their own children. We’re always happy to listen to your feedback and will try to make our courses as fun and as accessible as we possibly can.

What we learn in Computer Science:

Students can enrol at any time, but we strongly recommend starting in September and allowing the full 2 years of study as the course requires a lot of technical understanding and the specification has increased significantly for the 2023 update.

PaperTopicsType
Paper 1Theory of ComputingWritten paper
Paper 2Application of Programming TheoryWritten paper with coding

*please note change of time BST/GMT if you are attending internationally

Important note: Our course covers a curriculum in line with both the Cambridge iGCSE Computer Science 0478 & 0984 specifications. All assessments include tutor marking & feedback.

To reserve your place & enrol onto any of our 2022/23 courses, please use the links below:

iGCSE Computer Science – Year 1

iGCSE Computer Science – Year 2

iGCSE Computer Science – Condensed (1 year – both classes)

Click To See 2022/23 Term Dates

2022

TermDates
Autumn term 2022Starts: Monday 5th September
Half term: Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October
Ends: Friday 16 December

2023

TermDates
Spring term 2023Starts: Tuesday 3rd January
Half term: Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February
Ends: Friday 31st March
Summer term 2023Starts: Monday 17th April
Half term: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June
Courses end: TBC
Tuition ends: Thursday 20th July (or the date of your final exam)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.