GCSE CS Masterclass Membership

Access all of our live classes and previously recorded sessions* for one easy monthly price & never miss a lesson again!

Our GCSE Computer Science masterclasses span 32 separate lessons run throughout the academic year covering topics for both GCSE & iGCSE specifications. Lessons may be booked individually here, or as a monthly subscription saving you 20% of the total cost of lessons over the academic year. Every masterclass includes:

  • Pre-Recorded video introducing the key aspects of the topic
  • Downloadable tasks
  • Exam style questions
  • Quiz / Interactive task to test your knowledge
  • Optional live lesson with a subject specialist tutor via Zoom

For students looking for a fully supported iGCSE Computer Science course, these masterclasses are also available as an integrated part of our CIE iGCSE Computer Science course.

Topics & live lesson dates are shown below. Where a live lesson date has passed, the recorded & downloadable content remains available to students.

*courses are available to students for 6 months following the live lesson or enrolment date (whichever is later) but will be repeated each academic year with new content

sion Topics Date of Live Lesson
Tutor
1 Hexadecimal Saturday, September 26, 2009 Holly Billinghurst GCSE Level Exam Dates : 
2 Python Programming 1 Saturday, October 3, 2009 Holly Billinghurst AQA OCR
3 Bitmap Images & File Sizes Saturday, October 10, 2009 Holly Billinghurst 8520 1 J276 1 21st June
4 Searching Algorithms Saturday, October 17, 2009 Holly Billinghurst 8520 2 J276 2 28th June
5 Sorting Algorithms Saturday, October 24, 2009 Holly Billinghurst
6 1D Arrays in Programming Saturday, October 31, 2009 Holly Billinghurst
7 2D Arrays In Programming Saturday, November 7, 2009 Holly Billinghurst
8 The CPU & Processor Performance Saturday, November 14, 2009 Holly Billinghurst CIE 0984 1 14th May
9 Translators & Low Level Languages Saturday, November 21, 2009 Holly Billinghurst 0984 2 18th May
10 Network Hardware Saturday, December 5, 2009 Holly Billinghurst
11 Interpreting Algorithms With Trace Tables Saturday, December 12, 2009 Holly Billinghurst
12 Network Addressing & Protocols Saturday, December 19, 2009 Holly Billinghurst
13 iGCSE Programming Tasks Walkthrough Saturday, January 9, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
14 Logic Gates & Truth Tables Saturday, January 16, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
15 Main & Virtual Memory Saturday, January 23, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
16 Flowcharts for Programming Saturday, January 30, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
17 Types of Network Saturday, February 6, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
18 Beyond Arrays (The use of records & SQL) Saturday, February 13, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
19 Malware & Other Threats Saturday, February 27, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
20 Defensive Programming (Robust Programming) Saturday, March 6, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
21 Ultility Software & Data Safety Saturday, March 13, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
22 Characteristics of an IDE Saturday, March 20, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
23 Testing Programs Saturday, March 27, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
24 Compression Algorithms Saturday, April 10, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
25 Methods of Encryption Saturday, April 17, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
26 The Internet & The Cloud Saturday, April 24, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
27 Long Answer Questions (Legal) Saturday, May 1, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
28 iGCSE Exam Paper Walkthrough Saturday, May 8, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
29 Long Answer Questions (Ethics) Saturday, May 15, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
30 Long Answer Questions (Environmental) Saturday, May 22, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
31 OCR Exam Paper Walkthrough Saturday, May 29, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
32 AQA Exam Paper Walkthrough Saturday, June 5, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
33 TBC Saturday, June 12, 2021 Holly Billinghurst
34 TBC Saturday, June 19, 2021 Holly Billinghurst