KS3 Taster

Current Status
Not Enrolled
Price
FREE
Get Started

Welcome to KS3 Computing! This is a taster lesson for our Pre-GCSE courses.

This is a chance to meet our tutor and see what our courses are like before enroling. Please scroll down to access the taster lessons!

TeachAllAboutIt is a small company with tutors who also home educate their own children. We’re always happy to listen to your feedback and will try to make our courses as fun and as accessible as we possibly can.

What we learn in Year 1:

Students can enrol at any time, but we strongly recommend starting at the beginning of a half term as the course is divided into topics. Each half term is 5 weeks long with an independent assessment at the end.

Half TermTopicsTutor
Sept – Oct The History of Data (from cave paintings to computers)Holly Billinghurst
Nov – DecWeb Awareness (e-safety & netiquette)Jay Shurey
Jan – Feb Python Turtle ProgrammingHolly Billinghurst
March – AprSpreadsheets (ICT)Holly Billinghurst
Apr – JuneProgramming Concepts in ScratchJay Shurey

*please note change of time BST/GMT if you are attending internationally

Important note: Our course covers a curriculum in line with year 7 – 9 in British schools. All assessments are against the Nation Curriculum KS3 standards or above with the added flexibility of home education. A full curriculum is covered each year with extra topics covered over the three KS3 courses.

Attending a single year of KS3 does not prevent students from progressing to GCSE/iGCSE.

To reserve your place & enrol onto any of our 2022/23 courses, please use the timetable links below:

Click To See 2022/23 Term Dates

2022

TermDates
Autumn term 2022Starts: Monday 5th September
Half term: Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October
Ends: Friday 16 December

2023

TermDates
Spring term 2023Starts: Tuesday 3rd January
Half term: Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February
Ends: Friday 31st March
Summer term 2023Starts: Monday 17th April
Half term: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June
Courses end: TBC
Tuition ends: Thursday 20th July (or the date of your final exam)
Click To See September 2022 Timetable
[my_calendar time=”month” year=”2022″ month=”9″ day=”1″]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.